ONE Mark Of Greatness Results: Sam-A Claims Strawweight Kickboxing Title


ONE Championship closed the book on another year today (Fri. 6 December 2019) with ONE: Mark Of Greatness being the Singapore-based promotions final event of 2019. The 13-bout card, which took place inside the Axiata Arena in Kula Lumpur, Malaysia, saw two new inaugural champions crowned.

In the main event, Muay Thai veteran Sam-A Gaiyanghadao took on China’s Wang Junguang to see who would become the inaugural ONE Strawweight Kickboxing World Champion. Sam-A started 2019 as the ONE  Strawweight Muay Thai World Champion, but after dropping the belt to England’s Jonathan Haggerty, the 36-year-old was keen to bounce back and finish the year with a new piece of gold around his waist.

READ MORE:  Max Holloway challenged by ex-NFL star Chad Ochocinco following UFC 300 win: 'I'll thump his chin'

In the co-main event, Russia’s Alaverdi Ramazanov and China’s Zhang Chenglong battled it out to become ONE’s inaugural Bantamweight Kickboxing World Champion.

Check out LowKickMMA’s ONE: Mark Of Greatness results below.

Main Card:

  • Strawweight Kickboxing World Championship: Sam-A Gaiyanghadao def. Wang Junguang via Unanimous Decision
  •  Bantamweight Kickboxing World Championship: Alaverdi Ramazanov def. Zhang Chenglong via Unanimous Decision
  • Women’s Atomweight: Denice Zamboanga def. Jihin Radzuan via Unanimous Decision
  • Welterweight: Agilani Thani def. Dante Schiro via Split Decision
  • Flyweight: Reece McLaren def. Gurdarshan Mangat via RD1 Submission (rear naked-choke, 4:35)
  • Light Heavyweight Kickboxing: Andrei Stoica def. Anderson Silva via RD1 KO (1:57)
  • Strawweight: Bokang Masunyane def. Ryuto Sawada via Unanimous Decision
READ MORE:  Max Holloway wins BMF title, face plants Justin Gaethje with buzzer beating KO - UFC 300 Highlights


  • Flyweight Muay Thai: Elias Mahmoudi def.Lerdsila Phuket Top Team via Unanimous Decision
  • Bantamweight: Chen Rui def. Muhammad Aiman via Unanimous Decision
  • Bantamweight: Tial Thang def. Kim Woon Kyo via Unanimous Decision
  • Catchweight:  Yoon Chang Min def. Rodian Menchavez via RD2 Submission (ninja-choke, 1:45)
  • Muay Thai Flyweight: Taiki Naito def. Rui Botelho via Unanimous Decision
  • Women’s Flyweight: Rayane Bastos def. Savannah Em via RD1 Submission (Guillotine Choke, 2:40)