The Professional Fighters League (PFL) will kick off their second season tonight (Thurs. May 9, 2019). With a fresh start, 68 fighters compete for their chance at a million dollar payday.

The Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum in Long Island, New York will serve as the backdrop for the 2019 kickoff. The night will feature the brand new women’s lightweight division with budding star Kayla Harrison and the men’s welterweights.

As always, LowkickMMA will have you covered with all the results from PFL’s 2019 season as they happen.


READ MORE:  Rafael Fiziev suffers devastating knee injury in second round against Mateusz Gamrot - UFC Vegas 79 Highlights

ESPN+ Prelims – 6:30pm (est)

Roberta Samad vs. Moriel Charneski

  • Roberta Samad defeats Moriel Charneski via unanimous decision (30-27×3) – Samad earns three points

Andre Fialho vs. Chris Curtis

  • Chris Curtis defeats Andre Fialho via TKO (ground & pound) at 4:17 of round three – Curtis earns four points

Gamzat Khiramagomedov vs. Glaico França

  • Glaico França defeats Gamzat Khiramagomedov via submission (RNC) at 4:06 of round one – França earns six points

Genah Fabian vs. Bobbi-Jo Dalziel

  • Bobbi-Jo Dalziel defeats Genah Fabian via unanimous decision (30-27, 28-27, 28-27) – Dalziel earns three points

Handesson Ferreira vs. Bojan Velickovic

  • Handesson Ferreira defeats Bojan Velickovic via unanimous decision (30-27×3) Ferreira earns three points

ESPN2 Main Card – 9:00pm (est)

Sadibou Sy vs. David Michaud

  • Sadibou Sy defeats David Michaud via KO (liver kick) at 17 seconds of round one – Sy earns six points

Sarah Kaufman vs. Morgan Frier

  • Sarah Kaufman defeats Morgan Frier via submission (arm triangle) at 2:22 of round one – Kaufman earns six points

Ray Cooper III vs. Zane Kamaka

  • Ray Cooper III defeats Zane Kamaka via submission (RNC) at 4:26 of round two – Cooper earns five points

Magomed Magomedkerimov vs. John Howard

  • Magomed Magomedkerimov defeats John Howard via submission (guillotine) at 4:55 of round one – Magomedkerimov earns six points

Kayla Harrison vs. Larissa Pacheco

  • Kayla Harrison defeats Larissa Pacheco via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-25) – Harrison earns three points
Mike Straus @AKAstraus21 is a credentialed MMA journalist and a member of the MMAJA. He has been a fan of the sport since its inception and has been covering the sport professionally for three years. In the past, he has produced content for Fansided's Cagepages,, and He currently contributes for, he is a staff writer for, and He most recently began writing for