Kamaru Usman KO’s Jorge Masvidal With Huge Right Hand – UFC 261 Highlights

Usman
Mandatory Credit: Zuffa LLC

And Still. Kamaru ‘The Nigerian Nightmare’ Usman has removed all doubt — becoming the first professional mixed martial artist to finish Jorge ‘Gamebred’ Masvidal with strikes. And what a strike. Launching a massive straight right in the second round, Usman immediately sent Masvidal to the canvas, before following up with a flurry of brutal hammerfists.

Wrestling Masvidal to the canvas in the opening round with a bodylock, Usman took the opening round, 10-9 on all three judge’s scorecards likely — but he stamped his status as arguably the greatest pound-for-pound fighter on the planet in the second round.

READ MORE:  Aljamain Sterling Hates Dan Miragliotta's "Patronizing" Smirk He Has When A Fighter Loses

With just over a minute gone in the frame, Usman launched a huge straight right, stopping Masvidal with an incredible shot.


Below, catch the highlights from Usman’s shocking stoppage of Masvidal.

Aspiring mixed martial arts reporter based in Ireland. Follow along at @Ross_Markey on Twitter for all the latest news, fight announcements, opinion, and feature pieces.