PFL 2018 Championship Results: Louis Taylor And Kayla Harrison Impress

PFL 2018

The Professional Fighters League (PFL) hosted their inaugural championship event this evening at the Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden in New York City, New York.

Tonight’s championship was the 11th and final event the upstart promotion has staged this year.

In total, there were seven fights on the docket. Six of the fights are to crown champions in their respected divisions. Kayla Harrison also faced Moriel Charneski in a feature women’s lightweight attraction.

Below are the complete results from PFL’s 2018 championship.

Louis Taylor vs. Abusupiyan Magomedov

  • Louis Taylor defeats Abusupiyan Magomedov via KO at 33 seconds of round one

Steven Siler vs. Lance Palmer II

  • Lance Palmer defeats Steven Siler via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-43. 49-46)

Natan Schulte vs. Rashid Magomedov

  • Natan Schulte defeats Rashid Magomedov via unanimous decision (48-46×3)

Kayla Harrison vs. Moriel Charneski

  • Kayla Harrison defeats Moriel Charneski via TKO (ground & pound) at 3:39 of round one

Vinny Magalhães vs. Sean O’Connell

  • Sean O’Connell defeats Vinny Magalhães via TKO (Corner Stoppage) at the end of round three

Josh Copeland vs. Philipe Lins

  • Philipe Lins defeats Josh Copeland via TKO (Strikes) at 30 seconds of Round four

Ray Cooper III vs. Magomed Magomedkerimov

  • Magomed Magomedkerimov defeats Ray Cooper III via submission at 2:18 of round two