Fighters Announced
Alex “Bruce Leeroy” Caceres (4-2)
Michael “Menace” Johnson (8-4)
Mike “The Marine” Richman (8-0)

The UFC and Spike TV held open tryouts on April 1, 2010, in Charlotte, North Carolin. The casting call went out for Lightweight and Light Heavyweight fighters. All fighters applying and trying out for the show needed to have at least three professional fights and be at least 21 years of age.

Like on Season 11 there will be a Wild Card and will feature 28 competitors.

This season will only feature Lightwieghts


Team GSP
  • Georges St-Pierre
  • Phil Nurse
  • Firas Zahabi 
  • John Danaher 
  • Shawn Williams 
  • Jean-Charles Skarbowsky
Team Koscheck
  • Josh Koscheck
  • Javier Mendez
  • Bob Cook
  • Dave Camarillo
  • Teddy Lucio
  • Daniel Cormier

    The finale will be held on December 4, 2010 in Las Vegas, Nevada.