UFC on FOX 12 Weigh-Ins Results: Matt Brown Overweight, Will Not Be Fined After CSAC Disallows Further Cut

UFC on Fox 12 is set to go down tomorrow night (Sat. July 26, 2014) from the SAP Center, San Jose, California, and the lineup is looking stacked! Throwing down at the head of the card are exciting and dangerous welterweight contenders Robbie Lawler and Matt Brown, as they continue their quest for a shot at the title, and the co-main event is a light-heavyweight clash between Antonio Rogerio Nogueira and Anthony ‘Rumble’ Johnson.

Featherweights Dennis Bermudez and Clay Guida have unfinished business, and a lightweight clash between Josh Thomson and Bobby Green rounds off the main card. The feature bout on the prelims is a much anticipated lightweight clash between Jorge Masvidal and Daron Cruickshank, and they are joined by Kyle Kingsbury, Pat Cummins, Gilbert Burns, Tim Means, Steven Siler, Brian Ortega and Noad Lahat.

READ MORE:  Jiri Prochazka reacts to UFC 303 title fight against Alex Pereira: 'No space for mistakes'

Brown missed weight on his first attempt, coming in at two-and-half pounds over the division’s 170-pound weight limit. A strange situation ensued between the California State Athletic Commission (CSAC) and the UFC when Brown said he was willing to cut but the commission would not allow him to. Because he wa not allowed a second attempt to make weight, UFC President Dana White that part of his purse could not be withheld, and strangely enough, the commission agreed.

“The Immortal” will also be eligible for any post-fight bonuses as an additional result.

Check out the UFC on FOX 12 weigh-in results below:

READ MORE:  Colby Covington trolls Michael Chandler following Conor McGregor's withdrawal from UFC 302

Main Card on FOX (8 PM ET):

Matt Brown (172.5) vs. Robbie Lawler (171)

Anthony Johnson (204.5) vs. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira (205.5)

Dennis Bermudez (146) vs. Clay Guida (145)

Bobby Green (155.5) vs. Josh Thomson (155)

FOX Preliminary card (6 PM ET):

Daron Cruickshank (155.5) vs. Jorge Masvidal (155.5)

Patrick Cummins (206) vs. Kyle Kingsbury (204.5)

Tim Means (170.5) vs. Hernani Perpetuo (171)

Mike De La Torre (146) vs. Brian Ortega (145.5)

Fight Pass preliminary card (4:15 PM ET)

Akbarh Arreola (155.5) vs. Tiago dos Santos e Silva (155)

Gilbert Burns (170) vs. Andreas Stahl (171)

Juliana Carneiro Lima (117)** vs. Joanna Jedrzejczyk (115)

Noad Lahat (145) vs. Steven Siler (146)

*Lima has two hours to cut 1 pound