Kurt Angle Doing Commentary For Bellator 145

Spread the word!

Professional wrestler Kurt Angle appeared at the Bellator 145 Fan Fest last night at the Dave & Busters in Maryland Heights, Missouri and now will be appearing for the promotion again. Angle will be doing some commentating for tonight’s Bellator 145 event.

Sean Grande, who is the play-by-play man for the promotion, tweeted out the following:

And a very special guest tonight in the booth…

#ItsTrueItsDamnTrue

At this time, it’s not known if he will be calling one fight or the entire main card.

Bellator 145 takes place tonight at the Scottrade Center in St. Louis.

The event is headlined by a featherweight title fight between Patricio Freire and Daniel Straus while Will Brooks and Marcin Held battle it out for the lightweight title in the co-main event. The main card airs live on Spike at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT, while the preliminary bouts will stream on Spike.com at 7 p.m. ET.

Here is the card for tonight’s event:

Main Card: (Spike TV – 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT)

Featherweight Title: Patricio Freire (24-2) vs. Daniel Straus (23-6)

Lightweight Title: Will Brooks (16-1) vs. Marcin Held (21-3)

Michael Chandler (13-3) vs. David Rickels (16-3)

Bobby Lashley (13-2) vs. James Thompson (20-14)

Emmanuel Sanchez (11-2) vs. Justin Lawrence (7-2)

Preliminary Card: (Spike.com – 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT)

Alex Huddleston (6-1) vs. Augusto Sakai (8-0)

Adam Cella (6-4) vs. Chel Erwin-Davis (2-1)

Garrett Gross (6-4) vs. Luke Nelson (2-1)

Steve Mann (11-2) vs. Hugh Pulley (5-2)

Chris Heatherly (9-3) vs. Vince Eazelle (9-2)

Kevin Engel (4-0) vs. Kyle Kurtz (4-1)

Kain Royer (1-2) vs. Clay Mitchell (1-0)

Adam Meredith (3-1) vs. Jordan Dowdy (2-0)

Garrett Mueller (2-0) vs. Scott Ettling (3-0

Brandon Lowe (0-0) vs. Rashard Lovelace (1-0) If you enjoyed this story, please share it on social media!