7166962164 271e888cf7 n

On May 26, 2012 Glory World Series will hold Glory First 16, a 70kg Championship Kickboxing event at the Ericsson Globe Arena in Stockholm, Sweden. Glory has signed 16 of the world’s top kickboxers including Giorgio Petrosyan, Albert Kraus, Yoshihiro Sato, Fabio Pinca, Dzhabar Askarov, Ky Hollenback, Qi Chenglong and Kem Sitsongpeenong for these quarterfinals. The winners of these 8 bouts will fight in the Glory Final 70kg Championship in August which has a Winner’s purse of $300,000.

READ MORE:  Ciryl Gane shuts down UFC title eliminator against Tom Aspinall next: 'This doesn't make sense for me'

The Main Event of the evening is a fight between Semmy Schilt and Errol Zimmerman for the Glory World Heavyweight Title.

The card for this event is as follows;

Glory First 16:

  • Giorgio Petrosyan (Italy) vs. Fabio Pinca (France)
  • Max Vorovski (Estonia) vs. Sanny Dahlbeck (Sweden)
  • Robin van Roosmalen (Netherlands) vs. Dzhabar Askerov (Russia)
  • Ky Hollenback (USA) vs. Michael Corley (USA)
  • Yoshihiro Sato (Japan) vs. Shemsi Beqiri (Switserland)
  • Dennis Schneidmiller (Germany) vs. Qi Chenglong (China)
  • Kem Sitsongpeenong (Thailand) vs. Cosmo Alexandre (Brasil)
  • Albert Kraus (Netherlands) vs. Mohamed El Mir (Denmark)
READ MORE:  Video - UFC knockout star Alex Pereira almost drops teenage son after falling victim to hilarious prank

Glory World Series Super Fights:

  • Nieky Holzken (Netherlands) vs. Alex Harris (Sweden)
  • Semmy Schilt (Netherlands) vs. Errol Zimmerman (Curaco)

Photo and Video Credit: Glory World Series