Conor McGregor Reported To Make Over $10 Million This Weekend

UFC 189: Conor McGregor photographed in New York City bank vault ...

Conor McGregor (19-2) is set to fight Nate Diaz (18-10) at UFC 196 in a welterweight bout and recently spoke with CNBC about how much money that earns for fighting.

During the interview, McGregor was asked the reports of him making $10 million for fighting this weekend. McGregor claims that he will make way more than $10 million.

“I’m going to breeze past the $10 million mark,” McGregor said. “How much will Diaz make? “A lot more than anybody else,” the California fighter replied, to which McGregor jumped in, “He can thank me for that one. I’ve made more millionaires in this game than anybody else.”

READ MORE:  Mike Perry responds to Conor McGregor firing him, challenges 'Mystic Mac' to step up and fight Jake Paul

McGregor was then asked if he had any stocks, which McGregor replied with this:

“I don’t, but I’m learning about that game,” McGregor said. “I will treat it like a discipline, like I have treated boxing or grappling or kickboxing and promotion, everything. The same with financial. I will study and grow and invest my money wisely.”

He will most likely have a chance to do just that, as McGregor revealed that he considers himself on even footing with his employers based on his magnetic drawing power. ‘The Notorious’ said he brings as much to the table as the UFC does:

“There should be Dana’s podium, my podium, and then there should be this little thing going on, so I feel that I am neck-in-neck. I bring a hell of a lot to the table. And that’s it; I have a great relationship, great business, but I am neck-in-neck and eye-to-eye in creating these great events.”

You can watch the interview here:

READ MORE:  “Are you kidding me?" Kayla Harrison comments on Jake Paul vs. Alex Pereira

UFC 196 takes place at the MGM Grand Garden Arena on Saturday, March 5, 2016. The main card airs on PPV at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT while the prelims air on FOX Sports 1 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, and on UFC Fight Pass at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m PT.