TUF 26 Finale Salaries: Main Event Fighters Make Serious Bank

Mandatory Credit: Stephen R. Sylvanie-USA TODAY Sports
Spread the word!

The Nevada State Athletic Commission released the salaries on Monday and some of the top tier talents got paid some major cash.

The Ultimate Fighter 26 Finale (also known as The Ultimate Fighter: A New World Champion Finale) took place on Friday, December 1, 2017 at Park Theater in Paradise, Nevada.

The main card aired on FOX Sports 1 at 10 p.m. ET while the preliminary card was split broadcasted on FOX Sports 1 at 8 p.m. ET and the promotion’s streaming service, UFC Fight Pass, at 7:30 p.m. ET.

The Ultimate Fighter final (to determine the inaugural UFC Women’s Flyweight Champion) between Roxanne Modafferi and Nicco Montano headlined this event. Sean O’Malley vs. Terrion Ware in a bantamweight served as the co-main event. Rounding out the six bout card was Barb Honchak vs. Lauren Murphy in a female flyweight bout, Gerald Meerschaert vs. Eric Spicely in a middleweight bout, DeAnna Bennett vs. Melinda Fabian in a female flyweight bout, and Joe Soto vs. Brett Johns in a bantamweight bout.

Montana earned a flat payday of $100,000 and wasn’t eligible for a win bonus. Modafferi also earned $100,000 flat.The full payouts include:

Nicco Montano: $100,000 (no win bonus) def. Roxanne Modafferi: $100,000

Sean O’Malley: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus) def. Terrion Ware: $10,000

Lauren Murphy: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus) def. Barb Honchak: $10,000

Gerald Meerschaert: $28,000 (includes $14,000 win bonus) def. Eric Spicely: $14,000

DeAnna Bennett: $10,000 vs. Melinda Fabian: $10,000

Brett Johns: $28,000 (includes $14,000 win bonus) def. Joe Soto: $31,000

Montana De La Rosa: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus) def. Christina Marks: $10,000

Ryan Janes: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus) def. Andrew Sanchez: $28,000

Rachael Ostovich: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus) def. Karine Gevorgyan: $10,000

Shana Dobson: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus) def. Ariel Beck: $10,000

Gillian Robertson: $20,000 (includes $ win bonus) def. Emily Whitmire: $10,000


If you enjoyed this story, please share it on social media!