Glory World Series held their First 16 event in Stockholm Sweden, featuring an international card of the world’s top kickboxers in the 70 kg weight class. Fights on the first 16 card were won by Shemsi Beqiri, Robin van Roosmalen, Tim Thomas, David Kyria, Ky Hollenbeck, Sanny Dahlbeck, Albert Kraus and Giorgio Petrosyan. These 8 fighters will face each other in the quarterfinals.

Alex Harris had been ahead in his fight with Nieky Holzken, but Holzken made a spectacular comeback after he dropped Harris three times in a row to win by TKO. Semmy Scilt TKO’d Errol Zimmerman when Zimmerman’s corner threwin the towel in the third round and retained his title.

Gokhan Saki won his Superfight as well. In the 2 MMA bouts which preceeded the First 16, fights were won by Jason Jones and Ilir Latifi.

In all, this was a very thrilling card and certainly delivered on all promises to fight fans who wanted to see some of the top kickboxers in the world compete against each other.

Full Results

Jason Jones defeated Dritan Bartamaj by Armbar in Round 1.
Ilir Latifi defeated Tony Lopez by unanimous decision.

70kg First 16:
Shemsi Beqiri defeated Yoshihiro Sato by split decision.
Tim Thomas defeated Dennis Schneidmiller by unanimous decision.
Robin van Roosmalen defeated Dzhabar Askerov by unanimous decision.
David Kyria defeated Kem Sitsongpeenong by unanimous decision.
Ky Hollenbeck defeated Michael Corley by TKO in Round 1.
Sanny Dahlbeck defeated Warren Stevelmans by unanimous decision.
Albert Kraus defeated Mohammed El Mir by unanimous decision.
Giorgio Petrosyan defeated Fabio Pinca by unanimous decision.

Super Fights:
76 kg:

Nieky Holzken defeated Alex Harris by TKO.

Gokhan Saki defeated Carter Williams by KO via left hook.
Semmy Schilt defeated Errol Zimmerman by TKO in the third round.


Further reading:

Glory First 16: Introducing the “Pokerface” Robin van Roosmalen

For the latest MMA News, Rumors and Interviews follow LowKickMMA on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Instagram.