UFC All-Time Stats Leaders & Record Holders-The Complete List

Spread the word!

UFC anderson Silva records UFC stats

Most Consecutive UFC Title Defenses

Fighter Streak Timeframe
Anderson Silva 10 2007-2012
Georges St. Pierre 9 2008-2013 (relinquished title)
Jon Jones 8  2011-2015 (relinquished title)
Jose Aldo * 7 2011-2014 (active)
Ronda Rousey + 7 2013-2015 (active)
Demetrious Johnson 6 2012-2015 (active)
Matt Hughes 5, 2 2002-2003, 2005-2006
Tito Ortiz 5 2000-2002
Pat Miletich 4 1999-2000
Frank Shamrock 4 1998-1999

Records reflect UFC title bouts only. Tournament wins and Superfight titles are not included.

All fighters with 2 or more consecutive title defenses in the UFC are included.

* WEC featherweight champion Jose Aldo and WEC bantamweight champion Dominic Cruz were awarded UFC championship titles as a part of the WEC/UFC merger, technically marking their first UFC bouts as title defences.

+ StrikeForce women’s bantamweight champion Ronda Rousey was awarded the UFC championship title as a part of the StrikeForce/UFC merger, technically marking her first UFC bout as a title defence.

And the most title fights?

If you enjoyed this story, please share it on social media!